10 directors awarded the 2020 Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership October 19, 2020 Contact: Press Office, (202) 401-1576, press@ed.gov
  • WASHINGTON - secretary of Education Betsy DeVos 10 directors today named as recipients of the 2020 Terrel H. Award Best campaign school leadership. 10 directors were selected from the cohort 2020 National Blue Ribbon Schools and will be honored during the ceremony virtual prizes National Schools Blue Ribbon on 12 November 2020.

    "excellent learning environments are guided by leaders excellent -those willing to think innovatively and creatively about the best way to serve students and faculty support, "said secretary of DeVos. "It is an honor to once again this year, recognize talented directors who are the winners of the Bell Award this year. They are the main necessary transformation at the local level and are committed to the success of the student. "

    The name of the second secretary of Education, the Award recognizes Bell school leaders who are committed to education as a powerful and releasing the life force of people. The award is part of the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program. The directors are appointed by their school communities during the final stages of the implementation process of National Blue Ribbon Schools.

    The Department of Education of the United States, along with the National Association of Elementary Schools, the Association of Culture Media and the National Association of Secondary School Principals, present awards Bell directors of National Blue Ribbon schools for their outstanding work and key role in guiding their students and schools of excellence, often under challenging circumstances.

    The 2020 recipients are:

  • AR-Russellville - Elementary Crawford - Shavon Jackson
  • CT-Danbury - School South Street - Carmen Vargas-Guevara < / li>
  • DE -Seaford - Frederick Douglass Elementary School - Carol Leveillee
  • Washington DC - Oyster-Adams Bilingual School - Mayra A. Cruz
  • GA-Jonesboro - Martha Elena School of Arts Stilwell - Michael H. Robinson
  • KY-Pewee Vall ey - Colegio San Luis - Maryann Hayslip
  • TN-Elizabethton - West Side Elementary School -. John Ross Wright Jr
  • TX-Austin - Reilly Elementary School - Corrine Morris Saenz
  • WA-Puyallup - Ridgecrest Elementary School - Michelle M. Fox

    Time life of the award recipient leadership

  • HI-Honolulu - king School Liholiho Elementary - Christina Small

    for more information about the National Schools Program ribbon blue and Terrel awards H . Bell click here.

  • Tags: National Blue Ribbon Schools Program and Terrel H. Bell 2020 Releases of AwardPress

    How I can find ...?
  • Student loans, forgiveness
  • College accreditation
  • Every Student Law has success (ESSA)
  • 1098 tax forms
  • More ...

    information about the ...
  • transforming teaching
  • Family and Community
  • early learning
  • Constitution Day

    Search press releases Search:

    Find by Month
  • October 2020
  • September 2020
  • August 2020
  • July 2020
  • June 2020
  • May 2020
  • April 2020
  • March 2020
  • February 2020
  • January 2020
  • December 2019
  • November 2019
  • All Press Releases
    Image of How to find a teaching job in Universities in China
    Rate and Comment
    Image of Readout of White House & Department of Education Listening Session with Educators with Disabilities
    Readout of White House & Department of Education Listening Session with Educators with Disabilities

    Reading the White House Listening session and the Department of Education with Educators with Disabilities July 21, 2021 Contact: Press office, (202

    Read more →

  • Login



    Already have an account? Login here

    contact us


    Add Job Alert