As many university and university systems seek to reduce the size and consolidation, the University of Texas Women has plans to grow. The Coed, the public university based in Denton, Tex., Now it is officially a university system.

A new Texas law established the University System of Women of Texas as the seventh public university system in the state. The three campuses of the University in Denton, Dallas and Houston will become independent institutions under the new system. The Campus de Denton, which is the oldest and largest, will become the University of System Flowers.

The new Bucks system A trend, said Jason Lane, Dean of the School of Education at New York State University in Albany. He pointed out that many state university systems, including those of Alaska, Georgia and Pennsylvania, have completed or are considering consolidations.

Most popular
  • 8 ways to improve your online course | Greater ed gamma
  • Login



    Already have an account? Login here

    contact us


    Add Job Alert